Dakshina Kannada

Dakshina Kannada is a district in Karnataka state of India.


Dakshina Kannada has many good schools for education and follwing are popular schools among students.


Dakshina Kannada has many good hospitals for treatment and follwing are popular among people.


Dakshina Kannada has many good banks for financial services and follwing are popular among people.

Dakshina Kannada District

Dakshina Kannada is one of the 31 districts of Karnataka, spread in an area of 4861 square kilometers. It is divided into 9 Taluks and 9 blocks. As on 25th March 2023, the current population of Dakshina Kannada district is 23.16 lakhs, which includes urban population of 11.04 lakhs and rural population of 12.12 lakhs. The sex ratio of district is 1020 females per 1000 males. There are 4.87 lakhs houses in the district which means every household has around 5 members. There are around 2.08 lakhs teenagers in district. It has literacy rate of 80% which means around 18.47 lakhs persons can read and write. The district has working population of 11.06 lakhs. Total 1.64 lakhs people belonging to scheduled caste and 91.2 thousands scheduled tribe people live in the district.

Taluks in Dakshina Kannada district

Dakshina Kannada district has total 9 Taluk.

Blocks in Dakshina Kannada district

Dakshina Kannada district has total 9 blocks.

Dakshina Kannada Zilla Panchayat

Administrartor is the President (Adhyaksha) of Zilla Panchayat Dakshina Kannada, who can be contacted at email address ceozpmlr@nic.in and mobile number 98455xxx81. The office landline number is 0824-222**78. The Chief Executive Officer (CEO) is Dr Kumara, who can be reached at email address ceo-dakshinakannada@gov.in and mobile number 94808xxx00. The office address is Dakshina Kannada Zilla Panchayat Office, Kottara, 575006, Pincode - 575006. You can reach there by taking a bus till Urwa Store Kottara bus stop which is less than a km away. The office has both internet facility and Wi-Fi facility.Dakshina Kannada Zilla Panchayat consists of total 9 Taluka Panchayat.